IIUM Research

IIUM Research

Research Cluster

List of Research Unit / Centre / Institute

Image of List of Research Unit / Centre / Institute
FATHUL ARIF BIN KAMARUDIN} FATHUL ARIF BIN KAMARUDIN
974

List of Research Unit / Centre / Institute

List of Research Unit / Centre / Institute

 

KOE

NO ID RESEARCH UNIT / CENTRE ACRONYM COORDINATOR NO. OF MEMBERS DATE START E-MAIL
1 RU 12  Bio-Process and Molecular Engineering Research Unit BPMERU Assoc. Prof. Dr. Azlin Suhaida Azmi 15 11 July 2006 azlinsu76@iium.edu.my
2 RU 13 Advanced Manufacturing and Materials Technology Research Unit AMTech Dr. Nor Khairusshima binti
Muhamad Khairussaleh
20 4 Jun 2007 norkhairusshima@iium.edu.my
3 RU 24 Intelligent Mechatronics System Research Unit IMSRU Assoc. Prof. Dr. Muhammad Mahbubur Rashid 12 30 Jun 2008 mahbub@iium.edu.my
4 RU 29 VLSI and MEMS Research Unit VLSI Prof. Dr. Anis Nurashikin Nordin 2 5 Jun 2009 anisnn@iium.edu.my
5 RU 34 Advanced Materials and Surface Engineering Research Unit AMSERU Assoc. Prof. Dr. Norshahida Sarifuddin 14 7 Aug 2009 af_ismail@iium.edu.my
6 RU 42 IIUM Strategic Technologies and Engineering Research Unit ISTERU Assoc. Prof. Ir. Dr. Ahmad Fadzil Ismail 8 29 July 2011 tanveers@iium.edu.my
7 RU 49 Autonomous Systems and Robotics Research Unit ASRRU Assoc. Prof. Dr. Tanveer Saleh 15 16 Jan 2014 zahangir@iium.edu.my
8 RU 02 Bio-Environmental Engineering Research Centre BERC Prof. Dr. Md. Zahangir Alam 15 29 Nov 2011 arat@iium.edu.my
9 RU 50 IIUM Centre of Excellence for Electric Mobility ICEM Assoc. Prof. Dr. Mohammed Ataur Rahman 13 11 March 2013 cell8_9

 

KICT

NO ID RESEARCH UNIT / CENTRE ACRONYM COORDINATOR NO. OF MEMBERS DATE START E-MAIL
10 RU 23 Intelligent Cyberspace Security Research Unit ICS Assoc. Prof. Dr. Normaziah Abdul Aziz 14 30 Jun 2008 mridza@iium.edu.my
11 RU 27 IT Development & e-Government Research Unit ITDEG Assoc. Prof. Dr. Abd. Rahman Ahlan 4 31 Dec 2008 arahman@iium.edu.my
12 RU 52 Semantic Body of Knowledge and Technology (WiSeMantiQ) SBKT Prof. Dr. Roslina Othman 6 13 May 2015 roslina@iium.edu.my

 

AIKOL

NO ID RESEARCH UNIT / CENTRE ACRONYM COORDINATOR NO. OF MEMBERS DATE START E-MAIL
13 RU 09 Property Law Research Unit PLRU Assoc. Prof. Dr. Sharifah Zubaidah Syed Abd. Kader 13 4 Jun 2007 sharifahz@iium.edu.my
14 RU 16 Alternative Dispute Resolution Research Unit ADRU Dr. Nurah Sbahiah Mohamed 10 26 Dec 2007 sabahiah@iium.edu.my
15 RU 22 International Law and Maritime Affairs Research Unit ILMA Prof. Dr. Abdul Ghafur Hamid @ Khin Maung Sein 13 30 Jun 2008 ghafur@iium.edu.my
16 RU 28 Family Law and Ethics Research Unit   Assoc. Prof. Dr. Azizah Mohamad 10 6 Feb 2009 azizahmohd@iium.edu.my
17 RU 33 Corporate, Financial Law & Regulation Research Unit CSFLRU Prof. Dr. Aiman @ Nariman Mohd. Sulaiman 5 7 Aug 2009 aimann@iium.edu.my
18 RU 39 Constitution, Administration, Good Governance, Integrity and Human Righs Research Unit CANGGIH Dr. Nor Hafizah Bt. Mohd Badrol Affendi 8 19 Aug 2010 hafizah@iium.edu.my

 

KOS

NO ID RESEARCH UNIT / CENTRE ACRONYM COORDINATOR NO. OF MEMBERS DATE START E-MAIL
19 RU 06 Functional Food and Nutraceuticals Research Unit FFNRU Assoc. Prof. Dr. Zaima Azira Zainal Abidin 10 19 Aug 2004 zzaima@iium.edu.my
20 RU 46 Dynamical Systems and Their Applications Research Unit DSTA Assoc. Prof. Dr. Pah Chin Hee 12 13 Jun 2013 pahchinhee@iium.edu.my

 

KIRKHS

NO ID RESEARCH UNIT / CENTRE ACRONYM COORDINATOR NO. OF MEMBERS DATE START E-MAIL
21 RU 01 Women for Progress Research Unit WPRU Assoc. Prof. Dr. Rohaiza Bt Abdul Rokis 8 25 Feb 2004 rohaiza@iium.edu.my
22 RU 07 Electoral Studies Research Unit ESRU Prof. Dato' Sri Dr. Syed Arabi Idid 5 23 Oct 2004 sarabidid@iium.edu.my
23 RU 15 Graduateness Research Unit GRU Assoc. Prof. Dr. Noor Azlan Mohd Noor 6 31 Oct 2007 shukran@iium.edu.my
24 RU 17 Computer Assisted Language Research Unit CALLRU Assoc. Prof. Dr. Haslina Hassan 6 26 Dec 2007 haslina.h@iium.edu.my
25 RU 44 Contemporary Fiqh Research Unit CFRU Asst. Prof. Saidatolakma Bt Mohd Yunus 9 23 March 2012 sayedsikandar@iium.edu.my
26 RU 35 Islamization of Knowledge Research Unit IOHK Assoc. Prof. Dr. Akmal Khuzairy Rahman 10 22 March 2010 akmalk@iium.edu.my

KENMS

NO ID RESEARCH UNIT / CENTRE ACRONYM COORDINATOR NO. OF MEMBERS DATE START E-MAIL
27 RU 04 Trade, Regulation & Policy Research Unit TRPRU Prof. Dr. Rokiah Rawi 15 19 Aug 2004 rokiah@iium.edu.my
28 RU 08 (CIE) Islamic Accounting and Accountability Research Unit IAARU Prof. Dr. Maliah Sulaiman 8 4 Jun 2007 maliah@iium.edu.my

KOED

NO ID RESEARCH UNIT / CENTRE ACRONYM COORDINATOR NO. OF MEMBERS DATE START E-MAIL
29 RU 14 Testing and Assessment in Higher Education Research Unit TASHE Prof. Dr. Ainol Madziah Zubairi 6 29 Oct 2007 ainol@iium.edu.my

KOM

 

NO ID RESEARCH UNIT / CENTRE ACRONYM COORDINATOR NO. OF MEMBERS DATE START E-MAIL
30 RU 45 Orthopaedics, Musculoskeletal and Bioethical Research Unit OMBER Prof. Dr. Ahmad Hafiz Zulkifly 9 1 Aug 2012 ahafiz@iium.edu.my
31 RU 53 IIUM Health, Safety and Environement Research Unit IHSEN Assoc. Prof. Dr. Ailin Bt Razali 7 25 Apr 2022 ailin@iium.edu.my

KON

NO ID RESEARCH UNIT / CENTRE ACRONYM COORDINATOR NO. OF MEMBERS DATE START E-MAIL
32 RU 51 The Intensive Care Nursing and Outreach Research Unit ICN & ORU Assoc. Prof. Dr. Salizar Mohamed Ludin 6 13 May 2015 msalizar@iium.edu.my

KAED

NO ID RESEARCH UNIT / CENTRE ACRONYM COORDINATOR NO. OF MEMBERS DATE START E-MAIL
33 RU 25 KAED Universal Design Research Unit KUDU Prof. Ar. Dato. Sri Dr. Asiah Abdul Rahim 3 19 Sept 2008 arasiah@iium.edu.my
34 RU 48 Regenerative Islamic Heritage Research Unit RIHRU Prof. Dato Ar. Abdul Razak Sapian 10 13 June 2013 arazaks@iium.edu.my

 

 

Total Clusters: 34 (Research Unit: 33, Research Centre: 1)

Downloadable --> List of Research Clusters revised 20 Oct 2023

Loading...
Loading...